A California Forest Wedding in Georgia

Posted in Wedding in the Woods on Aug 27, 2022

I'm not sure how Gabriella and Aiden found us as they searched for woodsy wedding venues from California, but I am so glad they did. The day was filled with magic, butterflies, and the prettiest details you've ever seen.

In May, the Oakleaf Hydrangeas are in full bloom, the forest floor is covered in sweet late-spring ephermals. The white violets have finished blooming, leaving behind a carpet of heart-shaped leaves all along the slope.

We love detail shots -- this wedding was full of details, with colors of pink, mauve, light blue, and green.

Mimosas in the morning before getting ready:

We LOVE that Aiden chose a mauve suit!

And the sweet florals in the wedding dress train:

First Looks:

Gabriella and Aiden chose the Mountainside site. With their wedding being smaller, they were able to turn the aisle sideways so the mossy mountain rocks could be their ceremony backdrop.

Live music is always, always, a stellar choice, and Mike Dunbar is SO talented. We could listen to him all day.

They had a butterfly release as part of their ceremony -- officiated by Gabriella's mother:

About those details: Cookies from Jess!

Gabriella and Aiden chose our mismatched china plates, and glassware in pinks, light blue, light purple, and green. Stunning! The napkins were purchased from World Market.

Cakes from Reignbow Baking Co:

Gabriella and Aiden treated their guests to the most AMAZING multi-course meal with High Haute. Shane always brings his best to the table, and the dishes were all beyond FABULOUS.

Details from Red Roof Farm Vintage Rentals:

LOVE bridal portrait time! The creativity every photographer shows is the best:

Month: May Planner: Say Yes with Jess: www.sayyeswithjessweddings.com Photographer: Chrissy Marie Photography https://www.chrissymariephoto.com/ Videographer: Zela Films: https://zelafilms.com/ DJ: Que up the Mic with Karli: https://qupthemicwithkarli.com/ Guitarist: Mike Dunbar: http://www.mikedunbar.com/ Florist:Thicket Creative: http://www.thicketfloraldesign.com/ Catering and Bar: High Haute https://highhautefoods.com/ Bakery: Reignbow Baking Co: https://www.reignbowbakingco.com/ Vintage Rentals: www.sistervintagerentals.com and www.redrooffarmvintagerentals.com Hair: Chattanooga Bridal: @hairstyles.bymadison Makeup: Jessica Eubanks: jesseubanksmua@gmail.com Transportation: Chatt Bus: www.chattbus.co Bridal Salon: Claire Pettibone: @clairepettibone Bridesmaids Dresses: Two Birds New York https://www.twobirdsnewyork.com/ Tuxedo and Suit Rentals: The Black Tux https://theblacktux.com/ Butterflies for Release: Fragrant Acres Butterfly Farm: https://www.butterflyreleases.com/ Rings: Alexis Russel Jewelry: https://www.alexisrussell.com/ Rings: Manly Bands www.manlybands.com Invitations: Hedera Artistry (Etsy) https://www.instagram.com/hederaartistry/?hl=en

Send us a message

Other ways to reach us